399 355 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/06 +103 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Nizhny Novgorod

Nizhny Novgorod. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Nizhny Novgorod

Population: 1264 ths
Founded: 1221
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 905

Nizhny Novgorod is an administrative center of the Nizhny Novgorod region, and the center of the Volga federal district. The city is fifth most populous among cities of Russia. It’s located where Oka and Volga flows together, in 400 km to the East from Moscow.

Nizhny Novgorod bore the name Gorky during the Soviet system, and its historical name was returned to it only in 1990.

The city was always the center of the industry and information technologies therefore it has been closed for foreigners from 1959 to 1991. But today Nizhny Novgorod is a largest tourist center of Russia, and also a venue of the international exhibitions.

One of the main sights of the city is the Nizhny Novgorod Kremlin built at the beginning of the 16th century. The Kremlin is surrounded by vallum with thirteen towers. Only one from the thirteen ancient towers hasn’t been remain till now. This tower is projected to restore. The Archangel Michael cathedral is the only temple survived in the territory of the Kremlin.

Minin and Pozharsky Square is the public, cultural and tourist center of Nizhny Novgorod. It’s located on the southeast part of the Kremlin. Almost all city festivities are carried out here.

Bolshaya Pokrovskaya, the pedestrian street, connects Minin and Pozharsky Square with Lyadov Square. This is one of the most ancient streets of Nizhny Novgorod. Houses located here are mostly two- or three-storyed, most of them built at the beginning of the 20th century.

Photos of Nizhny Novgorod

Information about dwelling houses, buildings and sights of the city and its pictures

Streets of Nizhny Novgorod

Your location: Nizhny Novgorod region, Nizhny Novgorod

399 382 фотографии многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 07.12.16 +50

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Нижний Новгород

Нижний Новгород. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Нижнем Новгороде

Население: 1264 тыс.
Год основания: 1221
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 905

Нижний Новгород – административный центр Нижегородской области, центр Приволжского федерального округа. Является пятым по численности населения городом России. Расположен на месте слияния рек Оки и Волги, в 400 км к востоку от Москвы.

В годы советской власти – с 1932-го – город носил имя Горький, и лишь в 1990 году ему было возвращено его историческое название.

Город всегда был центром промышленности и информационных технологий, поэтому с 1959 до 1991 года он был закрытым для иностранцев. Но сегодня Нижний Новгород – это крупнейший туристический центр России, а также место проведения международных выставок.

Одной из главных достопримечательностей города является Нижегородский кремль, возведенный в начале 16 века. Кремль окружен крепостной стеной с башнями: Георгиевской, Борисоглебской, Белой, Ивановской, Часовой, Северной, Тайницкой, Коромысловой, Никольской, Кладовой, Дмитровской и Пороховой. Из 13 древних башен не сохранилась только одна – Зачатская (в дальнейшем планируется ее восстановление). Из множества храмов, находившихся ранее на территории кремля, до нашего времени сохранился только Михайло-Архангельский собор.

Площадь Минина и Пожарского – общественный, культурный и туристический центр города. Находится на юго-восточной стороне кремля. Здесь проводится большинство праздничных мероприятий.

Пешеходная улица - Большая Покровская - соединяет Площадь Минина и Пожарского и площадь Лядова. Это одна из самых старинных улиц Нижнего Новгорода. Дома здесь - двух-трехэтажные, построены в начале 20 века.
 

Фотографии Нижнего Новгорода

Информация о домах, зданиях, сооружениях и достопримеча­тель­ностях города с фотографиями

Улицы Нижнего Новгорода

Вы находитесь: Нижегородская область, Нижний Новгород